logo

The Islanders released their training camp schedule earlier today. Rookie camp opens up on September 10 and main camp opens up on September 16. The Isles will play two rookie games on September 12 & 13 against the Boston Bruins at Nassau Coliseum.  The game on September 13 will be open to the public.  Below is the full schedule and roster for rookie camp.

Rookie and Training Camp Schedule
(Schedule subject to change)

DAY DATE TIME (EST) EVENT LOCATION
Sat. Sept. 10 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Rookie Practice Nassau Coliseum
Sun. Sept. 11 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Rookie Practice Nassau Coliseum
Mon. Sept. 12 7:00 p.m. Rookie Game vs. BOSTON Nassau Coliseum
(closed to public)
Tues. Sept. 13 7:00 p.m. Rookie Game vs. BOSTON Nassau Coliseum
Wed. Sept. 14 1:10 p.m. Islanders Children’s
Foundation Golf Outing
Bethpage Red
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Rookie Practice Iceworks
Thurs. Sept. 15 TBD Rookie Practice Iceworks
Fri. Sept. 16 7 a.m. Player Physicals Nassau Coliseum
Sat. Sept. 17 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Iceworks
Sun. Sept. 18 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Off-ice Workout Iceworks
Mon. Sept. 19 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Iceworks
Tues. Sept. 20 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Nassau Coliseum
Wed. Sept. 21 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Nassau Coliseum
Thurs. Sept. 22 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Nassau Coliseum
Fri. Sept. 23 7:00 p.m. @ BOSTON TD BANK GARDEN
Sat. Sept. 24 7:00 p.m. vs. NEW JERSEY NASSAU COLISEUM
Sun. Sept. 25 9:00 a.m. Community Event Adventureland
Mon. Sept. 26 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice TBD
Tues. Sept. 27 9:00 p.m. @ CALGARY SCOTIA BANK SADDLEDOME
Wed. Sept. 28 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Nassau Coliseum
Thurs. Sept. 29 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Iceworks
Fri. Sept. 30 7:00 p.m. @ NEW JERSEY PRUDENTIAL CENTER
Sat. Oct. 1 7:00 p.m. vs. BOSTON WEBSTER BANK ARENA
Mon. Oct. 3 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Iceworks
Tues. Oct. 4 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Iceworks
Wed. Oct. 5 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Practice Nassau Coliseum



2011 Rookie Camp Attendees*
Forwards Defensemen Goalies
Justin DiBenedetto Art Bidlevski Mikko Koskinen
Casey Cizikas Calvin de Haan Anders Nilsson
Brett Gallant Matt Donovan Kevin Poulin
Kirill Kabanov Mark Katic
Tyler McNeely Brendan Kichton
Nino Niederreiter Anton Klementyev
John Persson Aaron Ness
Rhett Rakhshani Benn Olson
Tony Romano Andrey Pedan
Ryan Strome
Mitchell Theoret
David Ullstrom